Horn: The Fibonacci Sequence
Buy at
The Fibonacci Sequence, now well established as one of the foremost chamber ensembles in Britain. Composed of musicians of international repute, the Fibonancci Sequence is distinguished by the variety and imagination of its programming.
The repertoire on this disc presents Richard Strauss' symphonic tone poem 'Till Eulenspiegels', the beguiling 'Idyll for horn and string quartet' by Alexander Glazunov, Mozart's Quintet in Eb KV407 (386c) for horn and strings with the unique scoring pairing violas rather than two violins, Koechlin's 'Four Pieces' (or tiny vignettes) for horn, violin and piano, the beautiful oddity 'Serenata in Vano' for cello, double bass, clarinet, bassoon and horn by Carl Nielsen and Poulenc's uniquely scored Sonata for horn, trumpet and trombone.

The Fibonacci Sequence are:
Jack Liebeck - violin (leader)
Mia Cooper - violin/viola
Yuko Inoue - viola
Benjamin Hughes - cello
Adrian Bradbury - cello
Duncan McTier - double bass
Julian Farrell - clarinet
Richard Skinner - bassoon
Paul Archibald - trumpet
Stephen Stirling - horn
Emily White - trombone
Kathron Sturrock - piano

Richard Strauss Till Eulenspiegel einmal anders! Arr. Franz Hasenöhrl.

Alexander Glazunov Idyll for horn and string quartet, 1884

W. A. Mozart Quintett in Eb KV407(386c)
- Allegro
- Andante
- Allegro

Charles Koechlin Quatre Petite Pieces
- Andante
- Très Moderé
- Allegretto quasi Andantino
- Scherzando

Carl Nielsen Serenata in Vano

Francis Poulenc: Sonata for horn, trumpet and trombone
- Allegro moderato
- Andante
- Rondeau
  December 2018  
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Christmas with Regent Brass
December 14 - Wembley
Regent brass will be be in festive mood for our concert at the Church of the Ascension, Wembley
firstdate = 2018-12-14
newsitem= 32
bits_sql = select * from page_bits where id = 32